My chars are still there

1 pages • Page 1
Manderlock
Manderlock
Wilds Pathfinder
• #1
I just tryed to sign in to my acount, and I was able to see all my old chars. I thought they where already deleted.

Anyone have any ideas on why this is?
E
Elfis
Academy Page
• #2
Dang I went in and tried to change the name of one of my characters after reading that, but although it let me delete, it didn't let me make a new one heh.

Edit: They stay around to hold your names.
Manderlock
Manderlock
Wilds Pathfinder
• #3
Thos are fancy place holders then, I still have all my armor and everything.
C
Cirolle
Academy Page
• #4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manderlock
Thos are fancy place holders then, I still have all my armor and everything.
How do you know?
Did you actually log into the game and check your inventory?
Manderlock
Manderlock
Wilds Pathfinder
• #5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cirolle
How do you know?
Did you actually log into the game and check your inventory?

Heh, no I just look at them...........
c
cristidam
Academy Page
• #6
omg, just staring at 'em is so fun. this time tomorrow ill take one for a ride
Enix
Enix
Krytan Explorer
• #7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manderlock
Thos are fancy place holders then, I still have all my armor and everything.
I was nakid at the end of the last BWE, so I have only the basic armor on. :P
Manderlock
Manderlock
Wilds Pathfinder
• #8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enix
I was nakid at the end of the last BWE, so I have only the basic armor on. :P

lol I was too, till the worms came. they I put it back on to live just a little bit longer.
βlitzkrieg
βlitzkrieg
Lion's Arch Merchant
• #9
How did you see them, you guys have your packages already?
c
cristidam
Academy Page
• #10
no, we have the downloaded beta installed
phantomhound
phantomhound
Ascalonian Squire
• #11
omg, dudes in New Zealand (where blitzkrieg and i come from) we dont even get our packs until late next week .
βlitzkrieg
βlitzkrieg
Lion's Arch Merchant
• #12
So do I, but every time I try and enter, I have to re-enter my CD-Key, and it just says "This CD-Key is already registerd with this account. Keep it in a asafe place to get customer support when needed".

EDIT: Oh, ran again, and there he is! Hello sweetie!
Starsky-sama
Starsky-sama
Forge Runner
• #13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elfis
Dang I went in and tried to change the name of one of my characters after reading that, but although it let me delete, it didn't let me make a new one heh.

Edit: They stay around to hold your names.
well i dont want to get you paranoid, but ones you delete a name you have an hour before it's up for grabs.
but again. whose gonna come up with the same 2 word name, unless its not unique, by early access.
Cain
Cain
Elite Guru
• #14
ANet will not be deleting any characters. Instead, all your characters will be set back to level 1 and will start off with starter gear. You will lose all items, gold and skills and items unlocked. Essentially it's the same thing as creating a new character. The reason you see your characters in their old armour is because that's what they looked like when you last logged on.
DarkWasp
DarkWasp
Desert Nomad
• #15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enix
I was nakid at the end of the last BWE, so I have only the basic armor on. :P

Ooh! thats why my guy isnt wearing his cool vest!
Rizzen Khalazar
Rizzen Khalazar
Krytan Explorer
• #16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain
ANet will not be deleting any characters. Instead, all your characters will be set back to level 1 and will start off with starter gear. You will lose all items, gold and skills and items unlocked. Essentially it's the same thing as creating a new character. The reason you see your characters in their old armour is because that's what they looked like when you last logged on.
That makes sense. I just hope I didnt mess mine up. I uninstalled and reinstalled from the CD's and when entering my info, I just get the message that nothing is scheduled. The key went through just fine though, so I guess Ill find out tomorrow.
G
Gamertaku
Ascalonian Squire
• #17
I like looking too, but it makes me a bit sad because after the reset, I'll hafta get my whole set of adept armor and dye it all blue again. Oh well, I'll be happy to see the full thing with new missions.
Ren Falconhand
Ren Falconhand
Krytan Explorer
• #18
my guys are there too here take a look.



Manderlock
Manderlock
Wilds Pathfinder
• #19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cain
ANet will not be deleting any characters. Instead, all your characters will be set back to level 1 and will start off with starter gear. You will lose all items, gold and skills and items unlocked. Essentially it's the same thing as creating a new character. The reason you see your characters in their old armour is because that's what they looked like when you last logged on.

Where did you get this info? Everything ive seen has lead my to belive that they would save your name by place holders. You would be forced to remake your char.


If you are shure, could you post a link?
Cain
Cain
Elite Guru
• #20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manderlock
Where did you get this info? Everything ive seen has lead my to belive that they would save your name by place holders. You would be forced to remake your char.


If you are shure, could you post a link?
I'm 99.9 ± 0.1% sure. That's what happened last time the wipe occured before a BWE. Also when you delete a character, your character is reserved for 60 minutes so if they wipe your characters before the servers go live and if you don't log in for another 5 hours then you'll lose your character names.