Guild Wars Forums - GW Guru
 
 

Go Back   Guild Wars Forums - GW Guru > Forest of True Sight > Questions & Answers

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Apr 20, 2012, 02:12 AM // 02:12   #1
Ascalonian Squire
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Guild: Fighting Crime With Sailor [Moon]
Profession: Rt/
Advertisement

Disable Ads
Default Duncan the Black, HM/NM

Quick question about Duncan the Black, first of all, Does killing Duncan in HM give credit for NM too? Or does it only count for one? Second question, can it be done with 7 heroes or do you need live people with you?

Also, can I kill him in HM, not turn in the quest, then go back in NM and rekill him? Or does he not spawn again?

Last edited by Kind Of A Big Feel; Apr 20, 2012 at 02:20 AM // 02:20..
Kind Of A Big Feel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20, 2012, 02:42 AM // 02:42   #2
Administrator
 
Marty Silverblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kind Of A Big Feel View Post
Does killing Duncan in HM give credit for NM too?Or does it only count for one?
Only the mode you did it in. If you want the master of the north title you'll need to do all the dungeons twice; once in each mode. Might be annoying; but you'll likely get several diamonds along the way.

Quote:
Second question, can it be done with 7 heroes or do you need live people with you?
Every single thing in PvE with no exceptions whatsoever can be completed with 1 person + 7 heroes in HM and without consumables. Some of them (like Domain of Anguish and the Underworld) are still very difficult but for the most part as long as you have half-decent builds you'll be capable of handling the content.

Quote:
Also, can I kill him in HM, not turn in the quest, then go back in NM and rekill him? Or does he not spawn again?
It's been a long time since I've done Slavers so I'm not entirely sure, but I'm pretty sure you need to do it twice.
__________________
Marty Silverblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20, 2012, 02:58 AM // 02:58   #3
Wilds Pathfinder
 
Wenspire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: USA - W.Coast
Guild: HiME
Profession: Mo/
Default

Door to Duncan will be closed after you have killed him, regardless if you turn in quest or not.
Wenspire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20, 2012, 03:21 AM // 03:21   #4
Frost Gate Guardian
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Profession: A/E
Default

Did this before the 7 hero update with 3 hero's and 4 henches and it wasn't that hard. If you don't want to use the method where u die beside him and let a nec hero kill him then flag back all your dmg hero's and keep your healers in range to heal you while you kill him alone since the dmg will only hit you. Just remember to put healers in first few slots so you can flag properly and swap out spirits.
greenough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 20, 2012, 03:32 AM // 03:32   #5
Krytan Explorer
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Guild: Black Hand Gang
Profession: R/
Default

FYI, for HM to count you actually only need to do Duncan's level in HM. The other bosses/levels can be done in NM, then switch to HM to take out Duncan for it to count in your HM Dungeon Master's guide (per notes on the wiki).
Meow Ren is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share This Forum!  
 
 
           

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:54 PM // 20:54.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
jQuery(document).ready(checkAds()); function checkAds(){if (document.getElementById('adsense')!=undefined){document.write("_gaq.push(['_trackEvent', 'Adblock', 'Unblocked', 'false',,true]);");}else{document.write("