Guild Wars Forums - GW Guru
 
 

Go Back   Guild Wars Forums - GW Guru > Forest of True Sight > Questions & Answers

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Jul 05, 2012, 06:40 PM // 18:40   #1
Pre-Searing Cadet
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Advertisement

Disable Ads
Default Factions Campaign Kurzick/Luxon question

I'm playing through the Factions campaign and I just got past the part where I choose to go the Kurzick or Luxon path. I ended up talking to Jamei twice so I can go through both paths.

My question is, now that I have both questlines available, can I choose to just do one right now and then complete the Factions campaign and then after I beat the campaign, go back and do the other ones quests/missions? Or if I choose to just do one and then complete the Factions campaign, will the other ones quests no longer be available?

I hope I explained my question clearly enough (and posted this in the right section). Thanks.
techman28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2012, 06:45 PM // 18:45   #2
Krytan Explorer
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Louisiana
Profession: E/Me
Default

You can finish one and the rest of the game, and go back and do the other.
Martin Firestorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2012, 08:05 PM // 20:05   #3
Frost Gate Guardian
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Default

And that's probably the better choice. By focusing on one faction at a time, you can trade all accumulated faction for the crafting material or scrolls before swapping, giving you extra gold. If you do both, you'll lose faction if you buy from the other side and rez shrines will be denied if you're on the wrong faction side.
TSBasilisk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 05, 2012, 08:38 PM // 20:38   #4
Wilds Pathfinder
 
Lest121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Guild: Army of Darkness
Profession: A/Mo
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Firestorm View Post
You can finish one and the rest of the game, and go back and do the other.
All faction points gain from the side you choose must be used up in order to befriend the other side, so spend your faction points wisely like Amber Chunks/Jadeite Shards...
Lest121 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 06, 2012, 06:27 PM // 18:27   #5
Jungle Guide
 
Lithril Ashwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Alabama
Profession: A/
Default

regardless of what you choose dont feel pressured into choosing any specific side of a guild to join, it doenst matter becuase imperial faction is gained first in pvp areas which you can later trade to kurz or lux points anyway or even balthazar.

*cough* lux usually win
Lithril Ashwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 07, 2012, 04:55 PM // 16:55   #6
Hell's Protector
 
Quaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Canada
Guild: Brothers Disgruntled
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lest121 View Post
All faction points gain from the side you choose must be used up in order to befriend the other side, so spend your faction points wisely like Amber Chunks/Jadeite Shards...
This is not true. The "Befriending" quests merely require you to accumulate 10,000 points for each side. I can assure you from personal experience (unless things have changed), that you can have both 10k Luxon and 10k Kurzick at the same time and complete both quests. It is not the best idea to do that because spending either points will also spend the other, but it is definitely possible.

-----------------------

@OP (techman) The preferred way to do it is to complete one side and then the other. You can do one side, then complete the Factions campaign, then do the other - or do them one after another - or both at the same time - or only do one side. (You'll need to do both sides for some titles though).

----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lithril Ashwalker View Post
regardless of what you choose dont feel pressured into choosing any specific side of a guild to join, it doenst matter becuase imperial faction is gained first in pvp areas which you can later trade to kurz or lux points anyway or even balthazar.
Well, I suppose we should be happy that you did manage to use one comma.
And, of course, English may not be your native language.... but......

Last edited by Quaker; Jul 07, 2012 at 04:58 PM // 16:58..
Quaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share This Forum!  
 
 
           

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:32 PM // 20:32.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
jQuery(document).ready(checkAds()); function checkAds(){if (document.getElementById('adsense')!=undefined){document.write("_gaq.push(['_trackEvent', 'Adblock', 'Unblocked', 'false',,true]);");}else{document.write("