Guild Wars Forums - GW Guru
 
 

Go Back   Guild Wars Forums - GW Guru > Forest of True Sight > Questions & Answers

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Sep 07, 2012, 09:22 PM // 21:22   #1
Academy Page
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Advertisement

Disable Ads
Default dervish flash enchantments?

2 questions:

1. The wiki says that a flash enchantment disables other flash enchantments for 1 second when activated. So does it disable ones currently active, or ones not active yet?

2. If you have 2 more flash enchantments active that deal different types of damage, do they each deal their respective damage simultaneously, or does one cancel the other?

Thanks!
kevin32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 07, 2012, 10:17 PM // 22:17   #2
Krytan Explorer
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Guild: Vanguard's Last Stand [Hero]
Profession: W/
Default

1. It means if you cast 1 flash ench, all others on your bar will be disabled for 1 second, meaning you can't cast them during that second.

2. No, only one will affect the damage type. Most likely the last one to be cast. So if you cast a Cold dmg one then a Holy dmg one, your attacks would do Holy dmg.
Andemius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 07:43 PM // 19:43   #3
Lion's Arch Merchant
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Guild: farm
Profession: R/
Default

Also, you can only have ONE Flash Enchant active at a time. So if you already have one Flash Enchant active & you cast another one, then the first one will no longer be active & the second one will.
doomfodder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 08:44 PM // 20:44   #4
Academy Page
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Granitic crust
Guild: Killer Green Buddah
Profession: Mo/
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by doomfodder View Post
Also, you can only have ONE Flash Enchant active at a time. So if you already have one Flash Enchant active & you cast another one, then the first one will no longer be active & the second one will.
I'm sorry, but that's completely incorrect. You cannot cast two Flash Enchantments simultaneously, but if you cast another flash enchantment while a first one is active, it will NOT deactivate the first flash enchant.
Frangeo Munda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 10, 2012, 10:15 PM // 22:15   #5
Lion's Arch Merchant
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Guild: farm
Profession: R/
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frangeo Munda View Post
I'm sorry, but that's completely incorrect. You cannot cast two Flash Enchantments simultaneously, but if you cast another flash enchantment while a first one is active, it will NOT deactivate the first flash enchant.
Sorry, My mistake... I re-verified above via wiki.

I guess it just seems that the 2nd cancels the 1st when I play derv because when I use multiple flash enchants, the effects of second sometimes cancel the effects of the first (like damage type for example). So I guess the "correct" playstyle for the derv is to cycle skill chains... cast a flash enchant then use tear down attack then cast next flash enchant then use tear down attack etc...

TY for correction!
It's time for me to head to battle isle for testing.
doomfodder is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Share This Forum!  
 
 
           

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:12 PM // 20:12.


Powered by: vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
jQuery(document).ready(checkAds()); function checkAds(){if (document.getElementById('adsense')!=undefined){document.write("_gaq.push(['_trackEvent', 'Adblock', 'Unblocked', 'false',,true]);");}else{document.write("